Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Kelly Ong
    my

    Review score

    6.7
    16 September 2018

    Decent for one night

    Check-in reception did not give me a welcoming feeling. Some construction going on Very minimal breakfast Bumpy road to get to resort of 1.5km
    Environment of being in jungle Very private and quiet at night
    Rudi
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agata
    pl

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helena
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    The shower in the bathroom was poor.
    Very nice atmosphere, lot of green, nice pool to take a rest, and amazing restaurant in the middle of the jungle. Got a massage in the Spa and it was very nice.
    Lise Lotte
    dk

    Review score

    8.1
    22 August 2018

    Ok hotel in great location

    No minibar in the room, although I am sure it was in the description, the pool is a little worn out, the restaurant had a really boring evening menu, i cannot recommend, although the location was fine and the staff friendly.
    great location, spacious clean room, Nice balcony with a hammock, ok pool, free bikes, good breakfast buffet.
    Marisela
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2018
    The property can only be accessed by car.
    The overall ambiance of the resort was enjoyable and peaceful in the jungle. The property was beautiful, and there was a nice pool. The breakfast and lunch buffets were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helped us get a taxi. Overall the best value we found near Chichen Itza.
    Sandrine Farard
    be

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Peacefull and relaxing stay

    Our taxi driver couldn't find thé hotel. Maybe a clearer sign at thé Road, our instructions to take thé Road at Chichen park could be helpfull. It is a Rocky road
    Thé swimming pool and surroundsings. So peacefull Breakfast was more than expected
    Elsbeth
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018
    Not enough beds around the pool, no comfortable chairs to sit outside for a drink in the evening. Slow wifi.
    Very nice rooms; elegantly decorated, big, good beds, nice shower. Close to the entrance of Chichen Itza.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    5 August 2018
    - The road to go to the hotel.
    - All the people from the staff are really nice - The room was clean. - The breakfast was good.
    Bethan
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 August 2018

    Great location for Chichén Itzá visit

    No refrigerator in room; bumpy approach road
    The room; rooftop view
    jeroen
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    28 July 2018
    Great value for money!
    Martinus
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    27 July 2018
    Staff keeps asking for tips, even spagter tephe included breakfast.
    Very nice breakfast included, nice small pool in the jungle. Only five minutes from Chichen Itza
    williamhb41
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2018

    It was a lovely stay in the jungle.

    The road to the location needs improvement.
    I liked the pool and the helpfulness of the staff.
    Emma Lewins
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    Great place for a night near chichen itza!

    Poor vegan options for breakfast and dinner, despite emailing in advance. Powercut :( Front desk need to communicate with the restaurant better.
    Amazing swimming pool! Atmosphere and setting. Jungle sounds at night. Great for visiting chichen itza.
    Johanne
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    Amazing and unusual experience

    Since the hotel is in the jungle scorpion (non vénéneux) and the tarantula were a bit destabilizing, but on the second day I got use to them
    Everything, so beautiful, breathtaking, green, jungle with life beating everywhere, amazing setting and architecture. Friendly and helpful staff, professional. Special thanks to Jaime, my guide to Chichen Itza who realy make me understand and appreciate my stay and the Mayan culture, also the ritual and massage regenerate my body and my soul, I will come back for sure
    Nina Wetzka
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018
    The lake was not filled with water and under construction. We did not know in advance.
    In the middle of the jungle! That was great.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 August 2018
    Long rutted dirt track to the location made it somewhat of a disincentive to come and go. Once we were there we ended up staying. Few restaurant options around and the hotel menu was limited
    Lovely room, gorgeous location
    Gabriel Terán
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews