Recensioni

8,6
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,9
Comfort
8,6
Posizione della struttura
8,6
Servizi
8,4
Staff
8,6
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,6

Recensioni

    Annarella
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    5 maggio 2018
    Super soggiorno! Posizione fantastica per visitare tutte le zone limitrofe. Ottima struttura per chi vuole rilassarsi all’interno di una foresta con tutte le comodità a disposizione. Staff molto cordiale, cibo ottimo, pulizia impeccabile.
    Gianluca
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    1 maggio 2018
    Quando rientri la notte, da vera jungla c'è una marea di insetti al di fuori della stanza... è NORMALE CHE SIA COSì! Non sostate in balcone nella notte, e soprattutto, chiudete subito la stanza, per evitare che entrino animali.
    sicuramente la zona piscina, ed il Mirador, che dava sulla jungla con vista diretta e tramonto sul Castillo.
    Matilde Balzano
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    26 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Jorge
    es

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    22 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Krisztian
    ae

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,8
    21 maggio 2018

    Disappointing

    We had a rather disappointing experience. - When we arrived at reception at 10pm (coming from Playa del Carmen we stopped few times, had dinner in Valladolid, etc), everything was pitch black. Reception was closed, no info left behind. We saw some lights at a building in the distance (was the restaurant). An old man with torch - he is the watchman speaking only spanish - ran up and down to give us keys. Obviously no check in info, nothing was told us. We asked for bungalows close to each other, he claimed all booked out so the buildings were rather far. - Reception opens at 8am (which is totally late if you want to have some info for going out) - Car park is good 10 minutes away from rooms - hill up and down, stones, stairs. One has to carry his own luggage. Literally carry or drag as the walkways are rocky. (which is great for the atmosphere) - As per reservation me being genius member, we should have received welcome drink which did not happen at any stage of our stay - No mosquito net (when asked, reception said is only in Junior suite) - No safe in room - In my bungalow no fridge at all (in other one yes) - In my bungalow no hot/warm water at all - No wifi at all (bungalows don't really have signal as we heard later from reception, again it was confirmed in reservation). If you stay in standard rooms which are in a 3 storey building (no lift!) you have good wifi. We noticed when we walked up to the viewing terrace. - The beds are SHORT, ca 160cm long. I am 182cm and my feet were hanging down. Very uncomfortable - Buffet breakfast has basic selection (OJ, luke warm tea or coffee, 3-4 hot dishes, fresh fruits, pancakes and dry toast bread) - A la carte dinner has literally 5 starters and 4 main meal options. No drink menu, no dessert menu. When asked the waiter said that there is none. Staff in restaurant is inattentive, having a chat with each other, checking phones, having a laugh but not serving you nor clearing tables.
    The hotel has a great product but is badly being run. Nice atmosphere in a forest setting. Nice touch to have water bottles in room. - Pool is nice, just like on pictures - Receptionist was understanding, followed up on the shortfalls we mentioned. After our complain we were given compensation options so we had free dinner.
    Melissa
    at

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    18 maggio 2018

    Highly recommended if you’re visiting Chichen Itzá

    The Hotel is located in the middle of the wood with nothing in the surrounding area. It was really relaxing over there to calm down and enjoy the stay. The distance to Chichen Itzá is really short and we got there without any difficulties. The hotel team was really polite and helped us out with any question we had. Due to the location of the hotel we had our dinner there. It was really good even though the selection on the menu is not that big. I can highly recommend this place.
    Morakot
    ae

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    15 maggio 2018

    Very nice kind of jungle place, relaxing atmosphere, lovely helpful staffs

    No WiFi in room and even at the restaurant, still on and off with the connection.
    I have to say their staffs were the best, so kind, helpful and friendly. Even with my broken Spanish, we still managed to communicate and had a laugh together. We got a bungalow one which very private and comfortable. The property is in a jungle, give a feeling of rekaxing but yet still comfortable
    Rebecca
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    12 maggio 2018
    Location is amazing, I wish we could've stayed longer
    Luciana
    pt

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    12 maggio 2018

    Beautiful and quiet

    We experienced a lot of trouble to get the shower to maintain its temperature. Wifi only available in the restaurant and pool, did not reach the bungalow.
    Bungalow was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Swimming pool is very nice and breakfast is amazing! Embedded in a beautiful natural scenery.
    John
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    1 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Jenni
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    30 aprile 2018

    Great stay. Recommended.

    Breakfast is basic as everywhere in Mexico
    Great beautiful rooms. And great location in the jungle.
    alicecosmai
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    29 aprile 2018

    snob without a cause

    restaurant choiches were below the expectation, as the services
    the hotel is located in a wonderful site, deep in the jungle, and offres spa treatments, yoga, and the entire situation is really impressive
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    24 aprile 2018
    Location and quiet amazing. Very friendly staff
    Alia Radetti
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    20 aprile 2018

    Very good value for money - but don't stay for food!

    Food is really not worth staying. Dinner is definitely not at the level, neither is breakfast. (so is not the service).
    Value for money is top! We had a bungalow and it was very big, round-shaped, comfortable and cleen. Don't miss the viewing spot on the top at sundown from where you can see the sunset and the Chichen Itza!! Oh and the nature around is just stunning!
    Maud
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    15 aprile 2018
    Food is okish.
    The swimming pool. Very easy access to chichen itza archeological area.
    Stav
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    13 aprile 2018
    Some of the hotel amenities were closed which was a bit frustrating. They have a Mayan spa, which they told us about at check-in, but when we went to check it out it was closed. They are also building another pool, but it's currently closed and empty and felt a bit like a construction site in the middle of the beautiful setting. Lastly, there was no phone in the room or any way to communicate with reception but walking there (it's about 8 minutes walk from the rooms). It was frustrating since we had some questions we couldn't get answers to without making the walk all the way to the reception. A phone in the room would have solved it, or giving an info page about the hotel amenities on arrival.
    The hotel is beautiful, I've never been to such a well-designed hotel before. The architecture is based on Mayan architecture, there are no corners, all the buildings are round and flowy. It is situated in what feels like the center of the jungle, you can hear only birds and sounds of nature around you. It was very special. The pool is perfect and we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the restaurant's veranda.
    Erik
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    10 aprile 2018

    Relaxing Jungle Paradise

    Not really a dislike, some parts of the site is still under construction. but even then never heard any noise.
    The place was very quiet and peaceful, exactly what I needed. room was very nice and clean, bed very comfortable. and the roof top observatory at sunset is just amazing! If your traveling by bus and taxi expect about a 5 minute taxi ride from the Chichen Itza bus terminal witch is in the parking of the entrance to the Ruins.
    Bart
    be

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    6 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    stuart liang
    cn

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    6 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Claire
    tr

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    6 aprile 2018
    The lack of shade in the pool and 4 transats for all the guests
    Kindness of the staff and their help The location in the jungle
Caricamento recensioni...