This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Barbara
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Chilling in Chichen Itza
    The access road is all gravel, it was a bit bumpy to access.
    The staff at the hotel is the soul of the place. The hotel is only 2 years old (overhead from a tour guide) and it’s in great condition, into the trees around it. There’s a view point where you can watch the sunrise (we weren’t lucky enough to witness it since it was foggy on the morning of our stay). Place is very well located to visit Chichen Itza!
    Walama
    be
    10
    26 November 2017
    A great hotel to discover and experience!
    Wifi did not work at the bungalows. Hard to find by night - I would suggest to place a light-panel at the highway entry so it can be seen if you drive at night.
    This hotel true gives you a unique experience. It is in the middle of the jungle and bungalows are tastefully designed. facilities were good and breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Jurasyl
    pl
    10
    24 November 2017
    Perfect place for those who want to spend the night in the middle of the jungle but they are afraid
    Great location of the bungalow in the middle of the jungle, around the wonderful sounds of nature - around the clock. Perfect cleanliness, great design. Comfortable beds. Real Mexican breakfast - plenty of choice. At the top of the hotel building, look out over the surrounding jungle and the pyramid in Chichen Itza. Zero mosquitoes and flies. Well marked commute from the highway. Horse riding around the area.
    us
    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katja
    si
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    Street to the hotel is very poor and bumpy. One bed was dirty with wet marks. I don't know if somebody was in our room before we arrived. Toilet was broken.
    It's near to Chichen Itza and cenote Ik Kil. Hotel is OK for one night.
    Kris
    de
    10
    10 November 2017
    great breakfast, nice surrounding
    Gracie
    ch
    10
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    9.6
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jiří
    cz
    5.8
    15 October 2017
    bad communication
    A/C and the fan didn't work. We tried to change the room, but it was so complicated because the staff doesn't speak english. We finally got another room which was quite smaller and dirty. The finally wanted to pay the price for the bigger room which we had ordered.
    Good location, nice concept.
    Gerardo
    mx
    10
    10 October 2017
    excellent massage service
    I do not recommend the horse riding service, the horses are tired and the staff requires better training in first aid,
    have an excellent viewpoint in the middle of the jungle, you can enjoy the sunrise, sunset, and above all the stars, it is magnificent.
    Nika Krizman
    si
    10
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Halls
    gb
    9.6
    28 September 2017
    Location was hard to find in evening by public transport , more vegetarian food options
    Love!y room and pool and great massage
    Bryony
    au
    8.8
    1 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    31 August 2017
    Road to get there is long - take a taxi rather than trying to walk from the main road
    Really relaxing place, wish we'd had an extra night there
    Silvia Salvadori
    it
    6.7
    27 August 2017
    One of my friend got badly sick because of the dinner at the restaurant unfortunately Bike rental indicated on booking.com is not available anymore.
    Nice rooms Into the jungle Very kind people
    Francesco
    it
    10
    27 August 2017
    Full immersion in the nature
    - we had a small problem with the water, since the pump broke and we could not have water for the full morning, but after the night view of the sky at the terrace, honestly who cared?
    - the terrace (mirador) gave us the possibility to see the best night sky of our life (full of falling stars) - location is simply great, at the heart of the Chichen Park, fully surrounded by nature and in between Chichen Itza and Cenote Ik Kil - the hotel offers extra-activities such as horse-riding and motocycling - good buffet at breakfast - nice swimming pool
    Lorene
    mx
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pieter
    nl
    8.3
    22 August 2017
    Nice hotel in an excellent location!
    The menu in the restaurant is a little bit limited, more options would have been nice!
    This hotel is located in a beautiful location in the middle of the woods. The creates a nice scenery. The hotel is super close to the Maya temple Chitzen Itza. The rooms were nice and clean and were equipped with a good shower.
    Carolin
    de
    9.2
    17 August 2017
    Nice stay in the jungle
    When we arrived we did not like the assigend bungalow and after asking at the reception, we got an alternative bungalow. However, there was rain water coming in (and into our suitcases that were "parked" at the inside wall). A little maintenance and effort would make the place perfect.
    Hotel Okaan consists of several differnt bungalows that sit in the middle of a jungle park. The restaurant serves good breakfast and we also used it for dinner. The pool was big and nice, after a sweaty day at Chichén Itzá just perfect. Just around the corner of the hotel is a big cenote called Il Kil. However, you have to be there before 10am to beat the crowds and the bus tours from Cancún and Playa del Carmen. Food at the hotel restaurant was delicious and the waiters very attentive to our every needs. That was good, due to the next big supermarket being very far away. To reach the hotel you have to pass a 3km long pothole road, but that is nothing very special in that area. The hotel also offers activities like horesback riding, ATV tours (quads) and massages, but we did not stay long enough to try that.
Loading reviews