This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Fabio Kazuo Nakai
    de
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabio Kazuo Nakai
    de
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    10
    6 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gian Marco
    it
    9.6
    6 January 2018
    It is absolutely worth a visit.
    near Chichén-Itzá's tourist attraction, in the forest, very comfortable
    Jurij
    lu
    7.9
    4 January 2018
    Nice stay in the jungle.
    The staff is not well organised. The waiters need far too much time (even for Mexican relaxed criteria) to react. It is painful to observe them how they bring slowly each spoon, cup... separately and it takes time.
    The breakfast is simply fantastic.
    Fabian
    at
    7.1
    4 January 2018
    - The food in the restaurant was not that good - Terrible noise from a construction site (from around 7 am until 6 pm)
    - Located in the Jungle - Amazing view from the roof top (you can see the top of the temple in Chichén Itzá)
    Yves
    be
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    We stayed two nights, breakfast and buffet at noon and at evening were always exactly the same.
    Really great bungalows, never seen! Almost a house!
    Jess
    gb
    8.8
    31 December 2017
    Great experience
    The food was a bit shit in general - even more so for two vegans but they tried their hardest to understand and help us out so for that we were very grateful. Worried that the horses on site are treated more like slaves than well loved pets - but that ties into wider world view as mentioned above.
    Gilberto the concierge/receptionist/manager was incredible. He was amazing throughout our stay and went above and beyond to help retrieve my iPhone which I stupidly left in a taxi. He was great!! Hotel O'Kaan, if you are reading this, give Gilberto a massive pay rise :) The room was glorious, the beds comfy as hell, and the rooftop view was breathtaking
    Kozniku
    gb
    7.9
    28 December 2017
    Good for an isolated quiet holiday
    Parking is not easy since there are no dedicated parking spots. You reach the hotel after a 1,5 km bumpy sideway, and it is not easy to notice the turning point from the main road in the night. It is not about the hotel, but the area in general is humid.
    I am impressed that I had a spacious room (and in the first floor) without any tiny insect or fly. When I first arrived at the hotel, I was very anxious about it since the hotel is in the middle of jungle. Staff was helpful and friendly, very flexible and positive approach with our demands. Location is very good for Chichen Itza visit. Breakfast was good the day we had open buffet. (the other day it was served to table)
    ca
    7.1
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    clive
    gb
    4.6
    27 December 2017
    Compared with other hotels we stayed at in the region it felt like poor value for money
    Property very tired with poor maintenance and staff seemed uninterested in guests.
    Convenient for Chichen Itza
    Robert
    gb
    5.4
    27 December 2017
    Could have been amazing, all the little details let this place down.
    Where do I start? The staff constantly lied to us. There was no management or training of staff. Kept moving us rooms as they were overbooked. No Wifi except in the reception & restaurant (despite what booking says). The pool was never clean. Not enough loungers by the pool. Food was awful, cold, dry, and they even put food that was on people plates back into the buffet, which was the final straw. It really did feel like the hotel/management/owner was running out of money, there were gaps where things that should have been.
    The hotel has so much potential. It really could have been one of the nicest places to stay.
    Jean Kuczynski
    de
    9.2
    17 December 2017
    Perfect place in the jungle
    In the jungle. Quiet. Paradise and perfect place to take rest near chichen Itza
    Barbara
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Chilling in Chichen Itza
    The access road is all gravel, it was a bit bumpy to access.
    The staff at the hotel is the soul of the place. The hotel is only 2 years old (overhead from a tour guide) and it’s in great condition, into the trees around it. There’s a view point where you can watch the sunrise (we weren’t lucky enough to witness it since it was foggy on the morning of our stay). Place is very well located to visit Chichen Itza!
    Walama
    be
    10
    26 November 2017
    A great hotel to discover and experience!
    Wifi did not work at the bungalows. Hard to find by night - I would suggest to place a light-panel at the highway entry so it can be seen if you drive at night.
    This hotel true gives you a unique experience. It is in the middle of the jungle and bungalows are tastefully designed. facilities were good and breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Jurasyl
    pl
    10
    24 November 2017
    Perfect place for those who want to spend the night in the middle of the jungle but they are afraid
    Great location of the bungalow in the middle of the jungle, around the wonderful sounds of nature - around the clock. Perfect cleanliness, great design. Comfortable beds. Real Mexican breakfast - plenty of choice. At the top of the hotel building, look out over the surrounding jungle and the pyramid in Chichen Itza. Zero mosquitoes and flies. Well marked commute from the highway. Horse riding around the area.
    us
    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katja
    si
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    Street to the hotel is very poor and bumpy. One bed was dirty with wet marks. I don't know if somebody was in our room before we arrived. Toilet was broken.
    It's near to Chichen Itza and cenote Ik Kil. Hotel is OK for one night.
Loading reviews